Ramin Asgard

Ramin Asgard is a career Foreign Service Officer with the U.S. Department of State.  He currently serves as a Political Advisor to General David Petraeus at U.S. Central Command in Tampa, Florida.  His work at CENTCOM [...]

Hamid Mowlana

Hamid Mowlana (Persian: حمید مولانا , Hamid Molana, born in Tabriz, East Azerbaijan, Iran) is an Iranian-American advisor to the Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad whom he has warned against a “soft war” against Iran launched by [...]

Goli Ameri

Goli Ameri (in Persian: گلی عامری née Goli Yazdi, born September 26, 1956) is an Iranian-American diplomat, politician and businesswoman from the U.S. state of Oregon. She is the current Under Secretary General for Humanitarian Diplomacy [...]

Jamshid Jimmy Delshad

Jamshid “Jimmy” Delshad (Persian: جیمی دلشاد) is an Iranian-American politician in the state of California. He became Mayor of Beverly Hills on March 21, 2007 and again on March 16, 2010. He is the first Iranian-American [...]

Farahnaz Karimi

Farahnaz (Farah) Karimi (Persian: فرح کريمی, Garros (Iran), 15 November 1960) is an Iranian–Dutch politician. She was member of the House of Representatives between 1998 and 2006 for GreenLeft. Life before Politics Karimi was born in [...]

Faryar Shirzad

Faryar Shirzad (in Persian, فریار شیرزاد) Prior to joining Goldman Sachs, Mr. Shirzad served on the staff of the National Security Council at the White House from March 2003 through August 2006, first as a special [...]

Vahid Majidi

Professor Vahid Majidi was born in 1961 in Iran and came to USA as a high school student in 1979 only 18 years old when his parents fled during the fall of the Shah. Vahid Majidi, [...]

Shirin Ebadi

Shirin Ebadi (Persian: شيرين عبادى – Ŝhirin Ebādi; born 21 June 1947) is an Iranian lawyer, a former judge and human rights activist and founder of Centre for the Defence of Human Rights in Iran. On [...]

Iraj Broomand

Dr. Iraj Broomand was elected to serve a four-year term as a member of the Westlake Village City Council in November 1997.  He took his oath of office on Dec. 3, 1997. He was selected to serve [...]